A Breath Too Late

A Breath Too LateFor fans of Girl in Pieces, All the Bright Places, and Girl, Interrupted comes a haunting and breathtaking YA contemporary debut novel that packs a powerful message hope can be found in the darkness n nSeventeen year old Ellie had no hope left Yet the day after she dies by suicide, she finds hersel

6

Categories: drama

Little Fires Everywhere

Little Fires EverywhereThe 1 New York Times bestseller n nSoon to be a Hulu limited series starring Reese Witherspoon and Kerry Washington I read Little Fires Everywhere in a single, breathless sitting Jodi Picoult n n To say I love this book is an understatement It s a deep psychological mystery about the power of m

4

Categories: drama

Brave Girl, Quiet Girl: A Novel

Brave Girl, Quiet Girl: A NovelFrom New York Times bestselling author Catherine Ryan Hyde comes a gripping and emotional novel about friendship, motherhood, and the journey toward finding a place to call home n nBrooke is a divorced single mom, financially strapped, living with her mother, and holding tight to the one thing that m

9

Categories: drama

When We Believed in Mermaids

When We Believed in MermaidsFrom the author of The Art of Inheriting Secrets comes an emotional new tale of two sisters, an ocean of lies, and a search for the truth n nHer sister has been dead for fifteen years when she sees her on the TV news n nJosie Bianci was killed years ago on a train during a terrorist attack Gone forev

9

Categories: drama

Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine

Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely FineNo one s ever told Eleanor that life should be better than fine n nMeet Eleanor Oliphant she struggles with appropriate social skills and tends to say exactly what she s thinking Nothing is missing in her carefully timetabled life of avoiding unnecessary human contact, where weekends are punctuated

2

Categories: drama

The Girl Who Lived

The Girl Who LivedTen years ago, four people were brutally murdered One girl lived No one believes her story The police think she s crazy Her therapist thinks she s suicidal Everyone else thinks she s a dangerous drunk They re all right but did she see the killer As the anniversary of the murders approaches,

3

Categories: drama

Don't Make a Sound (Sawyer Brooks #1)

Don't Make a Sound (Sawyer Brooks #1)Her own past could be a reporter s biggest story in this twisting thriller about murder and family secrets by the New York Times bestselling author T.R Ragan n nPlagued by traumatic childhood memories, crime reporter Sawyer Brooks still struggles to gain control of her rage, her paranoia, and her li

8

Categories: drama

The Other Wife

The Other WifeShe s a total stranger But she knows who you are n nSuzi did a bad thing She s paying for it now, pregnant, scared, and living in an isolated cottage with her jealous husband, Nick n nWhen Nora moves into the only house nearby, Suzi is delighted to have a friend So much so that she s almost tempted

3

Categories: drama

The Woman in the Window

The Woman in the WindowAnna Fox lives alone, a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside She spends her day drinking wine maybe too much , watching old movies, recalling happier times and spying on her neighbors n nThen the Russells move into the house across the way a father, a mother and their

3

Categories: drama

Last Day

Last DayFrom celebrated New York Times bestselling author Luanne Rice comes a riveting story of a seaside community shaken by a violent crime and a tragic loss n nYears ago, Beth Lathrop and her sister Kate suffered what they thought would be the worst tragedy of their lives the night both the famous paintin

0

Categories: drama

Where the Forest Meets the Stars

Where the Forest Meets the StarsA mysterious child teaches two strangers how to love and trust again n nAfter the loss of her mother and her own battle with breast cancer, Joanna Teale returns to her graduate research on nesting birds in rural Illinois, determined to prove that her recent hardships have not broken her She throws h

0

Categories: drama

Sorry I Missed You

Sorry I Missed YouA poignant and heartwarming novel about friendship, ghosting, and searching for answers to life s mysteries n nWhen Mackenzie, Sunna, and Maude move into a converted rental house, they are strangers with only one thing in common important people in their lives have ghosted them Mackenzie s sister,

2

Categories: drama

Dear Edward

Dear EdwardOne summer morning, twelve year old Edward Adler, his beloved older brother, his parents, and 183 other passengers board a flight in Newark headed for Los Angeles Among them is a Wall Street wunderkind, a young woman coming to terms with an unexpected pregnancy, an injured vet returning from Afghan

3

Categories: drama

Then She Was Gone

Then She Was GoneTHEN nShe was fifteen, her mother s golden girl She had her whole life ahead of her And then, in the blink of an eye, Ellie was gone n nNOW nIt s been ten years since Ellie disappeared, but Laurel has never given up hope of finding her daughter n nAnd then one day a charming and charismatic stranger

3

Categories: drama

Blank 133x176

Blank 133x176One woman s reappearance throws her family into turmoil, exposing dark secrets and the hidden, often devastating truth of family relationships n nKate Bennett vanished from a parking lot eleven years ago, leaving behind her husband and young daughter When she shows up at a Montana gas station, clutc

7

Categories: drama

Romeo and Juliet

Romeo and JulietIn Romeo and Juliet, Shakespeare creates a violent world, in which two young people fall in love It is not simply that their families disapprove the Montagues and the Capulets are engaged in a blood feud n nIn this death filled setting, the movement from love at first sight to the lovers final uni

1

Categories: drama

Hamlet

HamletAmong Shakespeare s plays, Hamlet is considered by many his masterpiece Among actors, the role of Hamlet, Prince of Denmark, is considered the jewel in the crown of a triumphant theatrical career Now Kenneth Branagh plays the leading role and co directs a brillant ensemble performance Three gen

8

Categories: drama