When the Stars Wrote Back

When the Stars Wrote BackIn the vein of poetry collections like Milk and Honey and Light Filters In, this compilation of short, powerful poems from Instagram sensation Trista Mateer shines beauty and insight into relationships, love, growing up, and learning to cope n nThis hardcover collection features completely new materi

All Welcome Here

All Welcome HereWith gorgeous multimedia paintings and collages by acclaimed artist Mary GrandPre, James Preller s All Welcome Here promises to be an evergreen gift picture book for children about to take the big leap into their first days of school n nThe bus door swishesOpen, an invitation.Someone is not sure

Night Animals

Night AnimalsThe poems in Night Animals, by Yusef Komunyakaa, climb so deeply into the being of various beasts, from cricket to leopard to snowy owl, that we read them with an uncanny shiver of recognition Without ever fully abandoning his human skin, Komunyakaa inhabits both the outer and inner lives of these

The Way a Line Hallucinates Its Own Linearity

The Way a Line Hallucinates Its Own LinearityDanielle Vogel s newest collection creates a latticework for repair the repairing of past trauma, the calling into presence of a dissociated self but does so while keeping the material of this net of thinking in a fragmented, diaphanous state, glowing in the space between the poem and essay Across

Tender

TenderWithin the contours of TENDER lie field notes from a life lived across multiple affinities, kinship, and desires Equally visual and textual, TENDER is a beautifully complex collection of experiences and reflections spanning thirty years of curious inquiry into our shared human animal condition Lai

Clap When You Land

Clap When You LandCamino Rios lives for the summers when her father visits her in the Dominican Republic But this time, on the day when his plane is supposed to land, Camino arrives at the airport to see crowds of crying people n nIn New York City, Yahaira Rios is called to the principal s office, where her mother

Let's See Them Poems

Let's See Them PoemsFor fans of SNL S DEEP THOUGHTS BY JACK HANDEY and BILLY COLLINS, a new book of humor from New York Times bestseller Andrew Shaffer n nIn his debut chapbook, bestselling humorist Andrew Shaffer explores alienation in its myriad forms, from cultural Don t try to explain Fortnite to me I don t care

Radical Wordsworth: The Poet Who Changed the World

Radical Wordsworth: The Poet Who Changed the WorldOn the 250th anniversary of Wordsworth s birth comes a highly imaginative and vivid portrait of a revolutionary poet who embodied the spirit of his age n nPublished in time for the 250th anniversary of William Wordsworth s birth, this is the biography of a great poetic genius, a revolutionary who chan

White Blood: A Lyric of Virginia

White Blood: A Lyric of VirginiaIn her fourth full length book, White Blood A Lyric of Virginia, Kiki Petrosino turns her gaze to Virginia, where she digs into her genealogical and intellectual roots, while contemplating the knotty legacies of slavery and discrimination in the Upper South From a stunning double crown sonnet, to

my yt mama

my yt mamaIn the follow up to her BC Book Prize winning book of poetry, Prison Industrial Complex Explodes, Mercedes Eng continues her poetic investigation of racism and colonialism in Canada, weaponizing the language of the nation state against itself in the service of social justice n nmy yt mama is a collec

Hold Me Tight

Hold Me TightIn Hold Me Tight, Schneiderman takes on the anxieties of the personal and political climate with his unique blend of erudition, charm, humor, and earthiness n nIn five poetic sequences, Jason Schneiderman s Hold Me Tight considers life in a new age of anxiety as technology and violence inform new for

After Rubén

After RubénAfter Rub n unfolds as a decades long journey in poems and prose, braiding the personal, the political the historical, interspersing along the way English language versions riffs of a Spanish language master Rub n Dar o Whether it s biting portraits of public figures, or nuanced sketches of hi

Clap When You Land

Clap When You LandCamino Rios lives for the summers when her father visits her in the Dominican Republic But this time, on the day when his plane is supposed to land, Camino arrives at the airport to see crowds of crying people n nIn New York City, Yahaira Rios is called to the principal s office, where her mother

The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse

The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the HorseThe Sunday Times Bestseller and New York Times Bestseller You will not be able to buy a beautiful book for Christmas for somebody you love Chris Evans n nA book of hope for uncertain times n nEnter the world of Charlie s four unlikely friends, discover their story and their most important life l

Long Way Down

Long Way DownAn ode to Put the Damn Guns Down, this is New York Times bestseller Jason Reynolds s fiercely stunning novel that takes place in sixty potent seconds the time it takes a kid to decide whether or not he s going to murder the guy who killed his brother.A cannon A strap A piece A biscuit A burner.

The Sun and Her Flowers

The Sun and Her FlowersFrom Rupi Kaur, the 1 New York Times bestselling author of milk and honey, comes her long awaited second collection of poetry A vibrant and transcendent journey about growth and healing Ancestry and honoring one s roots Expatriation and rising up to find a home within yourself n nDivided into fiv

How We Fight For Our Lives

How We Fight For Our LivesFrom award winning poet Saeed Jones, How We Fight for Our Lives is a stunning coming of age memoir written at the crossroads of sex, race, and power People don t just happen, writes Saeed Jones We sacrifice former versions of ourselves We sacrifice the people who dared to raise us The I it s