Lady Clementine

Lady ClementineNew from Marie Benedict, the New York Times bestselling author of The Only Woman in the Room An incredible novel that focuses on one of the people who had the most influence during World War I and World War II Clementine Churchill n nIn 1909, Clementine Churchill steps off a train with her new hus

0

Categories: world war i

The Girl with the Golden Scissors: A Novel

The Girl with the Golden Scissors: A NovelFrom the bestselling author of The Lioness of Morocco and The Elephant Keeper s Daughter, the story of an ambitious young woman discovering friendship, love, and her own identity on the eve of World War I n nChristmas 1889 A baby is born in the early hours at Vienna General Hospital, only to be aban

3

Categories: world war i

The Silver Music Box (Silver Music Box #1)

The Silver Music Box (Silver Music Box #1)A captivating cross generational novel from German author Mina Baites about a Jewish family divided by World War II and an inheritance with the power to bring them back together n n1914 For Paul, with love Jewish silversmith Johann Blumenthal engraved those words on his most exquisite creation, a s

9

Categories: world war i

The Poppy Wife: A Novel of the Great War

The Poppy Wife: A Novel of the Great WarIn the tradition of Jennifer Robson and Hazel Gaynor, this unforgettable debut novel is a sweeping tale of forbidden love, profound loss, and the startling truth of the broken families left behind in the wake of World War I.1921 Survivors of the Great War are desperately trying to piece together th

4

Categories: world war i

A Cruel Deception (Bess Crawford, #11)

A Cruel Deception (Bess Crawford, #11)In the aftermath of World War I, nurse Bess Crawford attempts to save a troubled former soldier from a mysterious killer n nThe Armistice of November 1918 ended the fighting, but the Great War will not be over until a Peace Treaty is drawn up and signed by all parties Representatives from the Allies

0

Categories: world war i

Very, Very, Very Dreadful: The Influenza Pandemic of 1918

Very, Very, Very Dreadful: The Influenza Pandemic of 1918From National Book Award finalist Albert Marrin comes a fascinating look at the history and science of the deadly 1918 flu pandemic and the chances for another worldwide pandemic.In spring of 1918, World War I was underway, and troops at Fort Riley, Kansas, found themselves felled by influenza By

9

Categories: world war i

World War 1: A History From Beginning to End

World War 1: A History From Beginning to EndWorld War IWorld War 1 was one of the bloodiest wars in modern history At its end, it had claimed over seventeen million lives It led to the collapse of nations, the abdication of monarchies and ended empires Entire divisions of men perished in the pursuit of mere miles of uninhabitable wasteland

5

Categories: world war i

The Girl in the Castle

The Girl in the CastleIreland The early twentieth century n nTwo girls on the cusp of womanhood A nation on the brink of war n nRead their story and see why JOJO Moyes says that Nobody does epic romance like Santa Montefiore n nBorn on the ninth day of the ninth month in the year 1900, Kitty Deverill grows up in Castle

7

Categories: world war i

Girls on the Line

Girls on the LineFrom the celebrated author of Daughters of the Night Sky comes a stirring novel inspired by the courage, dedication, and love of the unsung heroines of the Great War n nDecember 1917 As World War I rages in Europe, twenty four year old Ruby Wagner, the jewel in a prominent Philadelphia family, prepa

9

Categories: world war i